Book 166: Star Wars: Boba Fett 1: The Fight to Survive

Fight to SurviveStar Wars: Boba Fett #1: The Fight to Survive, by Terry Bisson

This Boba Fett series is aimed at younger readers, but as Boba Fett is one of my favorite Star Wars characters, I read everything I can find on him. This is book one of a six book series.

“The Fight to Survive” covers the events of the film, “Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones,” and expands on Jango’s death, Boba’s upbringing, life on Kamino, and what Boba did after his father died.

The writing is at a 9 to 12 year old level, but I don’t think older fans would mind it that much. I’m 24 and enjoying reading a novelization of Boba’s younger days, as I don’t like comics. There’s some touching scenes, and it’s fun to read about Boba’s transformation from an orphaned ten-year-old to the merciless bounty hunter he is in the future. I can’t wait to see what else Jango’s black book has to say to Boba.

3/5.

Posted on June 20, 2010, in entry, review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment